Make a Fixed Time for Study

עשה תורתך קבע – אמור מעט ועשה הרבה

Israel Ride 2010 – Made it to Israel

Posted by rabbiart on October 13, 2010

Remo Williams – the adventure begins.  No, that’s not it.  Sitting in a railroad station, got a ticket for my destination, homeward bound, homeward bound.  No, that’s not it either.  But the adventure had definitely begun, and I’m sitting, not in the railway station, but in the small lobby of the yardeni beach garden apartments in Tel Aviv.  I’m in the lobby because my “apartment” is one level below ground floor and the wireless does not penetrate.  Yes, I’ll be talking to the management as soon as they show up, and either getting moved up, or be moving on.

But…both of my suitcases made it here, so I have all my clothes and all my bike gear, so I’m ready to ride.  Although some sleep would be nice first. I left at about 3 PM on Tuesday and didn’t get out of Ben Gurion airport Thursday morning until about 4 AM.

Things to do today.  Get some sleep, get apartment situation resolved. find out about the car park at this place. Scout an ATM and then some breakfast.  But most importantly, pick up Becca Rosenthal in Jerusalem and go the wedding in Kibbutz Tzora – and – take tons of pictures!  (per ‘request’ by Carol).

 

Leave a Reply

 
