Make a Fixed Time for Study

עשה תורתך קבע – אמור מעט ועשה הרבה

Israel Bike Ride 2010 – 12 week countdown

Posted by rabbiart on July 25, 2010

With twelve weeks to go before leaving for the Arava Institute Israel Bike Ride, I am almost to the $3,000.00 mark on my fund-raising, and our little touring group has almost all its plans in place. Two weekends ago I had the privilege of hosting parlor meetings featuring one of the many awe-inspiring graduates (and in this case staff member) of the Arava Institute – Ilana Meallem. Thanks to the generous loan of a camcorder from my friend Stu Korn, I have most of Ilana’s Sunday night talk recorded, but I’m still struggling to learn how to select and publish clips from it. I hope to have that figured out soon and share some of the special moments. We also were lucky enough to have Hazzan Richard Kaplan of Temple Beth Abraham set the mood for the evening with a wonderful nigun – Lamenting her temple so wounded – that can be heard right here.

I want to thank this week’s contributors, my younger brother Shep, and a cousin on my father’s side, Paul (and Iris) Goldstein, for their generous donations.

A Thousand Thanks
אלף תודות
شكراً جزيلا

Leave a Reply

 
