Make a Fixed Time for Study

עשה תורתך קבע – אמור מעט ועשה הרבה

Israel Bike Ride 2010 – Mitzvah Milers contingent adds two riders

Posted by rabbiart on February 14, 2010

In exciting news, the Mitzvah Milers contingent going to Israel in October has doubled from two to four. Randy Goldstein of Berkeley (he was going anyway) accepted my invitation (nudge, actually) to list as a Mitzvah Miler. My newest Israel ride buddy – Jeff Daitz – is going to Israel for the first time in his life. A great story. Jeff lives in Atlanta, read a news story about the ride, found my blog, contacted me, and three days later is signed up and is geeked about the ride as I am. There are now 55 riders registered for the Israel Ride with a pledge total of over $215,000!  My personal training is way ahead of the schedule that I was on the first year I did Waves to Wine and the training schedule for the 2008 Israel ride. (So is my fundraising.  If you’re reading this and your name is not on the contributor list, you should think about what Joe Louis said before his fight with Billy Conn LOL)

Hazon is doing its first California ride in May and Clif Bar
will be donating bars in support of the ride.

Leave a Reply

 
